Biodome

I see some people with gold in their cracks
I see others who fill the gaps with lead
As for myself, I’ve chosen to bridge the empty spaces with soil
moist and rich
sustaining and pliable
as a sort of homecoming
a reminder of my origins
a blurring of the imagined boundaries we’ve created for ourselves
The seeds planted in heartbreak and sorrow
have begun to grow
They shift the earth
slowly
tediously
determined to create a lushness both inside and out
A biodome of experiences and insight
home to the things that make me vulnerable and strong
home to the shadows and to the light

Leave a Reply

